25 Years And Counting

Almost 25 years...

Today my wife and I celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary (that is, if I scheduled this post correctly).  I’d say mushy things and all that but (1) neither of us are very public with that stuff and (2) my wife rarely reads my posts anyway 🙂  I’ll just say that she’s awesome and I hope to be with her for at least another 25 years.  The picture at the top is the most recent one I can think of where it’s just the two of us (from a hike in Montana this summer).  I’ve posted scans of a couple old favorites below.

Back in 2001…

2001

Way back in 1987 shortly after we were married…

1987

10 responses

  1. I love the photo from 1987!!! It’s so you guys. You look the same, its amazing. Except I have to say I think the styles have greatly improved since 1987. 🙂 Happy anniversary!!

    January 24, 2012 at 9:23 am

    • Thanks! — I agree that *some* of the styles have improved. Others, not so much 🙂

      January 24, 2012 at 10:55 pm

  2. Congratulations! Not just on 25 years but your exceptional family as well.

    Btw, who is that kid in the last photo?!? ;-p

    January 24, 2012 at 9:47 am

    • Thanks, Don — that’s just some punk I used to know 🙂

      January 24, 2012 at 10:56 pm

  3. Congrats Michael!

    January 24, 2012 at 9:59 am

    • Thanks, Mike! BTW the latest collaboration was awesome…I don’t always get time to comment but I’ll take the opportunity here in case I don’t get back to that post again.

      January 24, 2012 at 10:58 pm

  4. Congratulations Michael! Good luck on 25 more!

    January 25, 2012 at 8:14 am

  5. Congratulations!

    January 27, 2012 at 7:08 am

  6. Happy belated anniversary!

    April 27, 2012 at 1:29 pm

Leave a Reply

