“I Will Live In Montana…” (Capt. Borodin)

http://www.flickr.com/photos/michaeltuuk/6401522161/in/photostream/

“I will live in Montana. And I will marry a round American woman and raise rabbits, and she will cook them for me. And I will have a pickup truck… maybe even a “recreational vehicle.” And drive from state to state. Do they let you do that?”, Captain Borodin, Hunt For Red October.

I always think of that quote when I think of Montana.  It cracks me up.  I thought I’d post a few more of my favorite pictures from our summer Montana trip.  A very friendly horse and some very green fields with a background of snow-capped mountains at sunrise.

Both images were processed with a series of curves adjustment layers to balance out various areas of the image. Nothing fancy…

http://www.flickr.com/photos/michaeltuuk/6401484467/in/photostream/

Green Fields At Sunrise In Montana 60mm, f/13, 1/20s, ISO 100

6 responses

  1. One of my favorite scenes also, even when he goes on to say that he will spend winters in Arizona and jokes about 2 wives.
    Never been to Montana myself, and very unlikely I’ll ever live there, but I would love to see it someday. These are gorgeous.

    December 7, 2011 at 3:19 pm

    • Pretty unlikely I’ll ever live there too, but I wouldn’t mind it 🙂 BTW, I enjoy seeing NYC through your pictures — I’ve never been there myself.

      December 7, 2011 at 4:52 pm

  2. Beautiful!

    December 12, 2011 at 9:32 pm

  3. I drove through Montana once- it is breathtaking, and I loved every minute of it. Your photos really capture the “feel” of the place, which is so hard to do. Show us more!

    December 20, 2011 at 8:52 pm

    • Thanks, Brenda! If you search for ‘montana’ on my blog you’ll find several more posts 🙂

      December 22, 2011 at 11:39 pm

Leave a Reply

