I Am Thankful For…

http://www.flickr.com/photos/michaeltuuk/6397469347/in/photostream/

Tuuk Family Portrait - Thanksgiving Day 2011 45mm, f/5.6, 1/180s, ISO 400

I’m thankful for:

Jesus dying in my place…I’m glad I don’t have to pay the eternal price for the garbage I’ve done.
Family…wife of nearly 25 years, 10 wonderful children, great extended family.
Friends…*good* friends, more than we can count.
Employment…21+ years in the same company.
Shelter…middle class by American standards…nicer than most of the world lives in.
Health…my back/knee problems are piddly compared to the problems of others.

I could go on but you get the idea.  My son says that he’s thankful for the five F’s: forgiveness, family, friends, food, and football.

The portrait was lit with some fill through an umbrella at camera right, triggered via Elinchrom Skyports. I wanted to place the light on-axis just above the camera but the tree situation makes it impossible. The camera-right placement gives some odd shadows but it works well enough.

9 responses

  1. BEAUTIFUL family!

    Happy Thanksgiving!

    November 24, 2011 at 9:29 pm

    • Thanks, Debbi! Hope your holiday was great!

      November 25, 2011 at 3:15 pm

  2. What a beautiful family and post..Thank you for sharing Michael!

    November 26, 2011 at 12:39 pm

  3. This was such a lovely post! And what a beautiful family you have!

    I have to say…I agree with and am thankful for the exact same “five F’s” that your son listed…

    November 29, 2011 at 4:40 pm

  4. Nice post and great shot Michael, nice family

    November 30, 2011 at 12:17 pm

  5. Pingback: Replacing Color In Photoshop « Michael Tuuk Photography

  6. Pingback: Always A Bridesmaid… « Michael Tuuk Photography

Leave a Reply

