Graffiti, Seaholm Power Plant

http://www.flickr.com/photos/michaeltuuk/5892892402/in/photostream

Graffiti, Seaholm Power Plant 10mm, f/16, ISO 100...long exposures

I shot this shadowy basement scene on a recent HDR Mafia photo trip to the Seaholm Power Plant in Austin, TX.  The graffiti was inviting so I joined my friend Van, who was already capturing this general scene with his camera.

I created this image by tonemapping 6 exposures in Photomatix then using several masked curves layers in Photoshop.  My intent was to highlight the graffiti itself and simply tried to keep the rest of the scene rather neutral.

The image below was processed in a similar manner.  Again, my intent was to amp things up and no attempt was made to match the colors to the image above.  In this image I kept most of the curves in “normal” blend mode and allowed the colors to become more saturated throughout the whole frame.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/michaeltuuk/5899128355/in/photostream/

Graffiti, Seaholm Power Plant 20mm, f/16, ISO 100...long exposures

 

7 responses

  1. wow these are awesome!

    July 3, 2011 at 11:43 pm

  2. Thomaz Mendoza

    I enjoyed your work very much. I have been doing some things in HDR here in Brazil . You really took advantage of the colors! Especially since they were in an otherwise drab setting. The first time I see graffiti in a “museum” setting.

    July 4, 2011 at 7:20 am

  3. those are just awesome my friend, hopefully we can all shoot soon!

    July 6, 2011 at 5:45 pm

  4. Pingback: How Do I Process My Images? Here’s One Example… « Michael Tuuk Photography

  5. Pingback: Shattered Reflections…and Curves Adjustment Layers « Michael Tuuk Photography

Leave a Reply

