Just Married!

http://www.flickr.com/photos/michaeltuuk/5633273416/in/photostream

Rings and Flowers 50mm, f/2.8, 1/8s

Jonathan and Jessica (my niece) got married in Seattle this past weekend.  The flowers were going to be unavailable before the hired photographer was scheduled to arrive (I don’t remember where the flowers were headed…).  The wedding coordinator asked me to grab some pics so I placed the rings on this rose and snapped away with my 50mm lens.

I also took pictures of the bride at various stages of getting ready, at the ceremony, and at the reception but I’m not going to post any of those because she may want other pictures to go public first.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/michaeltuuk/5624199149/in/photostream

Entrance, Queen Anne Baptist Church in Seattle 15mm, f/11, 1/6s, ISO 100

When we were at the wedding rehearsal I snapped this shot of the entrance of Queen Anne Baptist Church.  A single exposure was used for most of the image but I masked in a darker exposure for the lamps (blown out in the normal exposure).  I was asked to shoot pictures of the rehearsal itself and while it felt a little awkward (acting like a wedding photographer during the rehearsal) I was doing it at the bride’s request.  Fortunately I was able to get some decent pictures both of the actual rehearsal and of our various family members who were there.

Congratulations to the happy couple!

5 responses

  1. Great shot with rings – the flowers look so delicate.

    April 19, 2011 at 10:56 am

  2. Great shot Michael, we have a wedding coming up in June, Julies daughter, hopefully I can get some practice, great shots!

    April 19, 2011 at 12:07 pm

  3. Stunning photos, that first one really pops with the colors. I am shooting another wedding soon, may take that idea…well done.

    Mike

    April 23, 2011 at 11:33 pm

  4. Thanks, All!

    April 26, 2011 at 10:25 pm

  5. Pingback: Happy Ever After « Michael Tuuk Photography

Leave a Reply

