“Favorite Hair”

 

http://www.flickr.com/photos/michaeltuuk/5168237341/

Favorite Hair 50mm, f/2.5, 1/15, ISO 100

I couldn’t pass up capturing this candid of my son.  His do-rag (some spell it doo-rag) is made from his favorite blanket so he calls this his “favorite hair”.  The rag was pretty cute at first but it got to the point where he wanted to wear it *everywhere*…had to put an end to it.

This shot was snapped with my 50mm f/1.4 lens (stopped down to f/2.5) and used only light from a window at camera right.  I just love the light in this shot.  In Lightroom I added sharpness to the eyes, tweaked the clarity slider, and did a slight crop — that’s it.

One response

  1. Sinclair Fleetwood

    Hi Michael,

    I apologize for using your blog as a forum for this, but I couldn’t find a better way to reach you. I work for the American Red Cross of Central Texas and we are in the process of redesigning our website. I came across your photos on Flickr, and we are very interested in using one of your Austin panorama shots in our header image on the new site. If you are interested in discussing this, please contact me at your earliest convenience – sfleetwood@centex.redcross.org. Thanks so much.

    November 16, 2010 at 3:29 pm

Leave a Reply

