Adoption Makes A Difference

Those of you who already know me, know that my wife and I have five adopted children (in addition to four biological children).  The rest of you now know it too.  Right off the top of my head I can think of five families in our circle of friends who have adopted children (and many more “friends of friends”).  Adoption is a great way to take care of some of those in society who don’t have others to care for them.  Adoption is near and dear to our family and friend’s hearts.

The three youngest of my adopted children

A good friend of the family is putting together a documentary of sorts about adoption.  Recently she did a photo shoot with the adopted children from three families (her own adopted sister, my five adopted children, and two from another family).  I came along to document the shoot itself — I captured images and videos of the subjects *and* the photographer (the photos in this post are among those I shot).

Scenes From An Adoption Photo Shoot

If you have any interest in adoption you might want to follow Danielle’s blog for a story in the near future.  I don’t yet know how she will present this story but I’m sure it will be good (no pressure, Danielle 🙂 ).

Hugs and Kisses

http://www.twitter.com/michaeltuuk

http://www.flickr.com/photos/michaeltuuk

© 2009 Michael Tuuk

One response

  1. nice shots Michael, you and your family obviously have big hearts, it is a noble thing you have done, great photos too! see you around Austin hopefully!

    January 6, 2010 at 4:10 pm

Leave a Reply

